Holiday Dates

 

HOLIDAY DATES - SCHOOL YEAR 2022-2023

HOLIDAY                      DATE OF CLOSURE (3.15 pm)          DATE OF RE-OPENING (9.00 am)

2022

Summer                        Tuesday 26th July                                Monday 5th September

Autumn (half term)        Friday 21st October                              Monday 31st October

Christmas                      Friday 23rd December                          Monday 9th January 2023

* * * * * *

2023

Spring (half term)           Friday 17th February                            Tuesday 28th February

Easter                            Friday 31st March                                Monday 17th April

Summer (Whitsun)          Friday 26th May                                  Monday 12th June

Summer                         Wednesday 26th July

The school will be closed on the following Public Holidays:

National Day of Mourning

Good Friday                    Friday 7th April 2023
Easter Monday                Monday 10th April 2023
May Day                         Monday 1st May 2023
Spring Bank Holiday        Monday 29th May 2023

The school will also be closed on Monday 19th September 2022 as a mark of respect for the funeral of Queen Elizabeth II

Staff in-service education training will be held on the following dates:

2022                             Thursday 1st September
                                     Friday 2nd September

2023                             Monday 27th February

                                     Friday 28th April

                                     Thursday 27th July

Parents are asked to try and arrange their own holidays to coincide with those of the school.

This is in line with the Governing Body’s revised Policy for dealing with requests for holiday leave in term time. Please fill in the request for absence in term time form and send it into school at least 4 weeks in advance if the requested leave. This will be granted only in exceptional circumstances. Permission will not be granted for any of the following reasons:

  • availability of cheap holidays in term time
  • availability of the desired accommodation
  • poor weather experienced in school holiday periods
  • overlap with weekends or the beginning or end of term

A copy of the Policy is available in the school office if you wish to read it.

Application for Absence in Term Time
doc
School Website Design by FSE Design