Holiday Dates

HIGH LANE PRIMARY SCHOOL

HOLIDAY DATES - SCHOOL YEAR 2018-2019

HOLIDAY DATE OF CLOSURE (3.15 pm) DATE OF RE-OPENING (9.00 am)
2018
Summer Tuesday, 31st July Tuesday, 4th September
Autumn (half term) Friday, 19th October Tuesday, 30th October
Christmas Friday, 21st December Monday, 7th January
* * * * * *
2019
Spring (half term) Friday, 15th February Tuesday, 26th February
Easter Friday, 5th April Tuesday, 23rd April
Summer (Whitsun) Friday, 24th May Monday, 10th June
Summer Friday, 26th July  

The school will be closed on the following Public Holidays:

Good Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday 22nd April 2019
May Day 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday 27th May 2019


* * * * * *

Parents are asked to try and arrange their own holidays to coincide with those of the school.

This is in line with the Governing Body’s revised Policy for dealing with requests for holiday leave in term time. Any requests for holidays must be received in school at least 4 weeks in advance and will be granted only in exceptional circumstances. Leave will not be granted for any of the following reasons:

  • availability of cheap holidays in term time
  • availability of the desired accommodation
  • poor weather experienced in school holiday periods
  • overlap with the beginning or end of term

A copy of the Policy is available in the school office if you wish to read it.

Staff in-service education training will be held on the following dates

2018 Monday, 3rd September
  Monday, 29th October
   
2019 Monday, 25th February
  Monday, 29th July
  Tuesday, 30th July

School Website Design by FSE Design